Hours & Locations

Noah Webster Library
Main Library
20 South Main Street
West Hartford, CT 06107 

Faxon Branch
1073 New Britain Avenue
West Hartford CT 06110 

Bishops Corner Branch
15 Starkel Road
West Hartford, CT 06117

860.561.6950  Main Number
860.561.6960  Circulation
860.561.6990  Reference
860.561.6980  Children's
860.561.8200  Main Number
860.561.8201  Circulation
860.561.8202  Reference
860.561.8203  Children's
860.561.8210  Main Number
860.561.8211  Circulation
860.561.8212  Reference
860.561.8213  Children's
Mon.–Thurs. 10AM–9PM
Fri. 10AM–6PM
Sat. 10AM–5PM
Sun. 1PM-5PM

Summer Hours
Closed Sundays
May 25-October 12

Mon. & Wed. 1PM–9PM
Tues. & Thur.
10AM–6PM
Sat.
10AM–5PM

Summer Hours
Saturdays 10AM-1PM
June 7-September 5

Mon. & Wed. 10AM-6PM
Tues. 1PM-9PM
Thur. 1PM-5PM
Fri. 10AM-2PM
Sat. 10AM-5PM

Summer Hours
Saturdays 10am-1PM
June 7-September 5

Find Us:
Directions Directions / Parking

Email Us:
Email us whpl@westhartford.org
 Email Us Online:
Submit a question online Send us your questions

2014 Closings

Friday, April 18 - Good Friday

Sunday, April 20 - Easter

-- Noah Webster Library closed Sundays May 25 - October 12

Monday, May 26 - Memorial Day

--Saturdays from June 7 - Bishops and Faxon Libraries open Saturdays 10am - 1pm

Friday, July 4 - Independence Day

Monday, September 1 -- Labor Day

--Saturdays from September, 6 - Bishops and Faxon Libraries open Saturdays 10-5 pm

Monday, October 13 - Columbus Day

--Sunday, October 19 - Noah Webster Library Sunday hours resume

Tuesday, November 11 - Veteran's Day

Thursday, November 27 - Thanksgiving Day

Sunday, November 30 - Closed

Thursday, December 25 - Christmas Day